Students make the grade at Coweta Junior High

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, March 2, 2010 12:00 am | Updated: 1:52 pm, Wed Aug 18, 2010.

Coweta Junior High Principal Mike Lingo has released the school’s first semester honor rolls.

Students named to the Superintendent’s Honor Roll maintained straight A’s in their studies. Honorees include:

8th Grade

Jerrod Baker, Amanda Boley, Alicia Braden, Maggie Brown, Long Chang, Kolby Coday, Miranda Elliott, Nichole Elliott, Brooke England, Kerri Ferris, Dennis Galushkin and Kent Graham.

Others include Jefferson Kirkley, Andrew Langford, Brandon Lawrence, Averi Lock, Shelby Mann, Braden Meadows, Garrett Moore, Taylor Moore, Mariah Russell, Madison Smith, Micah Smith, Edgar Viveros and Courtney Vunetich.

7th Grade

James Aube, Clayton Binder, Daniel Chadwick, Julie Chang, Amber Cole, Janey Deutsch, Julia Dobbins, Jessica Gaard, Constance Goree, Madelynn Grace, Alexis Hardy and Bayle Harris.

Others include Emily Harrison, Sydney Hood, Katia Islas,  Kyle Jenkins, Tanner, Kennon, Andrea Lenhart, Rocky Lo, Rebekah Marks, Summer McAnally, Abigail McGowan, Sarah  McMillan and Maggie Mills.

Also listed are James Murray, Chance Myers, Caleb Norris, Bailey Norton, Andrew Satterfield, Karissa Satterfield, Gracie Schulz, Jordan Squire, Danielle Sturgeon, Tracie Sweetin, Caleb Turnbow, Braden Underwood, Madison Whiteley and Faith Williams.

Students listed on the Principal’s Honor Roll had no grade lower than a B. Honorees include:

8th Grade

Viktor Bazan, David Bell, Sierra Bowen, Jocelyn Buckner, Tristan Butcher, Eduardo Carmona, Caitlyn Cash, Colton Dauer, Abigail Donnell, Kaitlin Fideline, Ryan Fitzsimons, Amanda Garcia and Kelsi Geiger.

Also listed are Savannah Gonzales, Corynne Hagins, Paige Harrison, James Highfill, Emily Hodgin, Chet Hutson, Logan Irons, Kylee Jarrard, Miranda Jarvis, Tyler Keathley, Callista Keck, Ryan Kelley and Hailey Kimball.

Additional honorees include Morgan Lee, Kiera Merwarth, Katelyn Montgomery, Barbara O’Reilly, Elexus Pearce, William Perry, Kyle Pollock, Bailey Price, Moriah Ray, Sarah Reeder, Cameron Ritchey and Brandy Shipp.

Others are Brytanne Shipp, Casey Steighner, Alexzander Stevens, Clark Stunkard, Dominique Taylor, Julia Thompson, Andi Ullrich, Caragan Walker, William Walker, Dustin Whitlock, Ashlynn Williams, Audra Williams and John Wright.

7th Grade

Dalton Abel, Miranda Borszich, Curtis Boston, Sean Brickey, Maggie Brown, Sarah Brown, Madison Burroughs, Brittany Carver, Lauryn Christy, Brendon Cox, Madison Eagle and Katrina Ezell.

Others include Amy Fulton, Lauren Gaither, Samuel Galushkin, Madison Garrett, Tyler Gilreath, Wendy Gonzalez, Zackary Graham, Carter Gunter, Danielle Haller, Luke Hamilton, Cassandra Heaton, Collin Herd, Drew Hollandsworth, Chays Howard and Zachary Jackson.

Also listed are Alayna Johnson, Layne Kannady, Kirsten Kennedy, Andrey Kolosha, Alyssa Larkin, Lauren Lee, Patricia Macawile, Emmie McDonald, Brooke Mills, Corbin Morgan, Dusti Pardue, Braden Pena, Alexis Pennington, Ashlynn Phillips and Cassidy Pool.

Additional honorees include Christopher Potter, Lado Ramsey, Evan Raunikar, Morgan Rich, Cagney Roberson, Vincenzo Sayers, Eli Smith, Jacob Smith, Kassidy Smith, Hannah Speer and Chase Stines.

Others are Brianna Storts, Zachary Taylor, Nicholas Thompson, Andrew Thorne, Carlie Toon, Jacob Usrey, Kiley Warnock, Grant Williams, Noah Wilson and Makayla Wren.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language. PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
  • 2 Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

click for Today's Deal
click for alerts