What is the goal for indicator 13?

What is the goal for indicator 13?

Indicator 13 Checklist Form B breaks out the same items across the goal areas of training, education, employment and independent living skills. This format allows a school, district, or state to more deeply analyze professional development and program change needs.

What are the idea indicators?

Indicators are measures of compliance and effectiveness of a state’s implementation of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), Part B. IDEA Part B is a federal statute which deals with individuals ages 3 through 21 years of age who are receiving special education and/or related services.

What is a transitional assessment?

Transition assessment is widely defined as follows: “Transition assessment is an on-going process of collecting information on the student’s strengths, needs, preferences and interests as they relate to the demands of current and future living, learning, and working environments.

How many components does indicator 13 include?

Click on the hotlinks of terms for definitions and student names (case study) for examples/ nonexamples of the 8 components of the NSTTAC Indicator 13 Checklist, developed for each case study.

At what age must transition be addressed in SC and how should it be addressed?

The transition process facilitates a student’s movements towards attaining the student’s post-secondary goals. In South Carolina (SC), LEAs must address transition at the age of 13.

What is SPP education?

The Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) requires each state to develop a state performance plan/annual performance report (SPP/APR) that evaluates the state’s efforts to implement the requirements and purposes of the IDEA and describes how the state will improve its implementation.

What are transition assessment tools?

Types of transition assessments include: behavioral assessment information, aptitude tests, interest and work values inventories, intelligence tests and achievement tests, personality or preference tests, career maturity or readiness tests, self-determination assessments, work-related temperament scales, and transition …

What are three broad types of transition assessments that many educators find useful to assist students in developing postsecondary and annual transition goals?

There are three main types of assessments that play an important role in the Transition process which include: (1) formal assessments, (2) informal assessments, and (3) casual assessments. Some educators and companies lead people to believe that all assessments need to be “normed and standardized”.

What is the SPP APR?

The SPP/APRs include indicators that measure child and family outcomes and other indicators that measure compliance with the requirements of the IDEA. A state is required to submit a state performance plan (SPP) at least every six years.