Who is the governor of Adamawa State in 1998?

Who is the governor of Adamawa State in 1998?

List of governors of Adamawa State

Name Title Took Office
Ahmadu Hussaini Administrator August 1998
Boni Haruna Governor 29 May 1999
Murtala Hammanyero Nyako Governor 29 May 2007
James Shaibu Barka Governor (acting) 26 February 2008

Which political party won the Lagos governorship election in 1999?

The 1999 Lagos State gubernatorial election occurred in Nigeria on January 9, 1999. The AD nominee Bola Tinubu won the election defeating the PDP candidate.

Who is D Governor of Adamawa State?

Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri (born October 27, 1967) is a Nigerian politician and the current Governor of Adamawa State….Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri.

Umaru Fintiri
Assumed office May 29, 2019
Preceded by Bindo Jibrilla
Acting Governor of Adamawa State

How many state governors are in Nigeria?

The current party affiliation of the 36 state governors is: 13 People’s Democratic Party (PDP)

Who was PDP candidate in Lagos 2003?

April 19, 2003

Nominee Bola Tinubu Funsho Williams
Party AD PDP
Running mate Femi Pedro

Who is the governor of Taraba State?

Darius Dickson Ishaku, FNIA, FNITP (born 30 July 1954) is a Nigerian architect, urban planner, university lecturer and politician. He is a member of the People’s Democratic Party and the Governor of Taraba State.

Which state is close to Gombe?

Gombe State (Fula: Leydi Gombe) is a state in northeastern Nigeria, bordered to the north and northeast by the state of Borno and Yobe, to the south by Taraba State, to the southeast by Adamawa State, and to the west by Bauchi State….

Gombe State
Country Nigeria
Date created 1 October 1996
Capital Gombe

When was Borno State created?

February 3, 1976Borno / Founded
After the North-Eastern State was split, Borno State was formed on 3 February 1976 alongside ten other states. Fifteen years after statehood, a group of LGAs in the state’s west was broken off to form the new Yobe State.

Who is the Governor of Borno in 2015?

Elected Governor The 2015 Borno State gubernatorial election occurred on April 11, 2015. Incumbent Governor APC’s Kashim Shettima won election for a second term, defeating PDP’s Gambo Lawan and several minor party candidates. Shettima received 94.92% of the vote.