Helpful tips

What is the highest level in Pony Club?

What is the highest level in Pony Club?

A level
The A level is the highest level which can be attained in the Pony Club, however there is no specific test or set of requirements for an A. The A level certificate and a blue disk are awarded automatically to those candidates who have successfully passed both the HA and RA standards.

What are the levels of Pony Club?

No matter what level of certification a riding member tests into they will be required to meet the SOP for both horse care and riding. The levels of certification start at what is called D Level (beginner), progressing to C Level (intermediate) then to B Level and A Level (advanced).

What is a C+ in Pony Club?

It is the first of the riding certifications to evaluate a member’s ability to transfer their riding skills from their own horse to an unknown horse. If the C-3 riding test is passed before the H-B, the member becomes a C+. The minimum age requirement to take the A certification is 16 years old.

What is HB in Pony Club?

H-B (Horse Management) The H-B Certification covers Horse Management knowledge and skills that demonstrate increasing awareness, education, and competence in the care and handling of horses and in teaching those abilities to others.

What do you do in Pony Club?

The objectives of The Pony Club are: to encourage young people to ride and to learn to enjoy all kinds of sport connected with horses and riding. to give instruction in riding and horsemastership and to educate Members to look after and to take proper care of their animal.

What is the Pony Club B test equivalent to?

BHS Stage 3
Pony Club B Test B Test is the equivalent of BHS Stage 3 and allows direct entry at that level, subject to certain criteria.

What are the scales of training?

The scales of training — rhythm, suppleness, contact, impulsion, straightness and collection — are the stepping stones we use to train our horses. They help us evaluate where our horses are in their education, and form the basis of how judges assess dressage tests.

What is the Pony Club D test?

‘D’ Test riders are expected to be able to ride a pony off the lead rein in walk and trot in an enclosed area. They should also know the basic needs of a pony in summer and winter and be able to handle a pony with confidence. Jumping is not required.

What is the age limit for Pony Club?

The Pony Club is for everyone up to the age of 25, and members come from all walks of life and all riding abilities.

Is Pony Club a charity?

The Pony Club was granted independent charitable status on 1 January 1997, and there are around 330 branches and 480 centres in the UK. The Pony Club has been the starting point for a large majority of equestrian team members and medal winners.

How many Pony Club members are there?

About The Pony Club The Pony Club is represented in no less than 27 countries with a worldwide membership exceeding 110,000 making it the largest association of young riders in the world.

What happens when you join Pony Club?

As a Pony Club member you can work towards our range of Achievement Badges, Mini Achievement Badges, Advanced Achievement Badges and Sport Badges, learning vital skills along the way! You can also improve your riding and horse care skills by working up through The Pony Club Tests – will you achieve the coveted A Test?