What are the four major nursing areas?

What are the four major nursing areas?

The focus is on these four major nursing areas: nursing practice, administration, education, and research.

What are the IOM 4 key recommendations for transforming nursing?

During the course of this study, the committee formulated four key messages it believes must guide that transformation: (1) nurses should practice to the full extent of their education and training; (2) nurses should achieve higher levels of education and training through an improved education system that promotes …

What are the four key components of the nursing role?

These are assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation, and evaluation. Assessment is the first step and involves critical thinking skills and data collection; subjective and objective.

What are the four spheres of care?

As described in the general recommendations, transition to practice programs for baccalaureate or master’s entry nurses could be offered in any of the four spheres: prevention/promotion of health and wellbeing, chronic disease care, regenerative (critical/trauma) care, and hospice/palliative care.

What are the nursing levels?

4 Main levels of nursing degrees and credentials

  • Nursing assistant (CNA) Nursing assistants also go by the title of nursing aides or CNAs (Certified Nursing Assistants).
  • Licensed practical nurse (LPN)
  • Registered nurse (RN)
  • Advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs)

What are four sources that you can use to get information about your patient?

The main sources of health statistics are surveys, administrative and medical records, claims data, vital records, surveillance, disease registries, and peer-reviewed literature.

What are the core competencies in nursing?

A core competency of nursing is “the ability to practice nursing that meets the needs of clients cared for using logical thinking and accurate nursing skills.” The nursing competency structure consists of four abilities: the ability to understand needs, the ability to provide care, the ability to collaborate and the …

What are the nursing core values?

Core values of nursing include altruism, autonomy, human dignity, integrity, honesty and social justice [3]. The core ethical values are generally shared within the global community, and they are a reflection of the human and spiritual approach to the nursing profession.