How can I permanently delete my Facebook account?
Updated mobile browser experience
- Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings.
- Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Open.
- Tap Deactivation and deletion, and select Delete account.
- Tap Continue to account deletion and select Delete account.
What happens when you delete Facebook?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Is it better to delete or deactivate Facebook account?
Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. After you deactivate your account, your friends and followers will only see your previously-sent messages.
How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately in Mobile?
How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app
- Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
- Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
- Tap Settings & Privacy.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Tap Delete Account.
- Delete your Facebook app for good measure.
Will my Facebook account be deleted if I don’t use it?
Account Deletion Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
Even after you delete your account on Facebook, the service will keep it available for 30 days in case you change your mind. Once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.
What is the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook account?
Deactivating or deleting your Facebook account: what’s the difference? When you deactivate your Facebook, most of your information is hidden, but you can go back reactivate your account whenever you want to. When you delete your Facebook, your account is gone, and you cannot recover it.
What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.