Who won the Assam Sahitya Akademi Award 2020?

Who won the Assam Sahitya Akademi Award 2020?

Apurba Kumar Saikia

Year Book Author
2018 Kaliloir Dintu Amar Hobo Sananta Tanty
2019 Chanakya Joyasree Goswami Mahanta
2020 Bengsata Apurba Kumar Saikia
2021 Yat Ekhon Aranya Asil Anuradha Sharma Pujari

Which is the biggest award for Sahitya?

The Sahitya Akademi Award is a literary honour in India, which the Sahitya Akademi, India’s National Academy of Letters, annually confers on writers of the most outstanding books of literary merit published in any of the 24 major Indian languages such as Tamil, English, Bengali, Punjabi and the 22 listed languages in …

Who got first Sahitya award in Tamilnadu?

R. P. Sethu Pillai
The awards are given for works published in any of the 24 languages recognised by the akademi. Instituted in 1954, the award recognizes and promotes excellence in writing and acknowledge new trends….List of Sahitya Akademi Award winners for Tamil.

Sahitya Akademi Award
First winner R. P. Sethu Pillai
Last winner Ambai

Who won the first Assam Sahitya Akademi Award?

Jatindranath Dowara was the first Assamese to win Sahitya Akademi award. Jatindranath Dowara is one of the eminent Assamese poets. He is popularly known as Bonphulor Kobi in Assam. In 1955, Jatindranath Dowara was awarded with the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Award for his book Bon Phul (poetry).

Who got Sahitya Akademi 2021?

Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021: Goreti Venkanna, George Onakkoor, Ambai among winners. While Goreti Venkanna won the award for his poetry collection ‘Vallanki Taalam’, Ambai was awarded for her short story collection ‘Sivappu Kazhutthudan Oru Pachai Paravai. ‘

Who is the first woman received Sahitya Academy award?

Amrita Pritam
At number 100 features another poet — Amrita Pritam — a voice to reckon with in Punjabi literature. In 1956, she became the first woman to win the Sahitya Akademi Award for her magnum opus, a long poem, Sunehade (Messages).

Who was the first recipient of Bharat Ratna?

Bharat Ratna recipients rank seventh in the Indian order of precedence. The first recipients of the Bharat Ratna were: the last Governor-General of the Dominion of India and the former Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu – C….

Bharat Ratna
First awarded 1954 C. Rajagopalachari S. Radhakrishnan C. V. Raman

Who won the Sahitya Akademi Award 2021 in the English language?

The Sahitya Akademy Award 2021 was given in 20 Indian languages. Namita Gokhale received it in English for her novel titled ‘Things to Leave Behind’.

Who is the winner of the Sahitya Akademi Award?

Sahitya Akademi Award 2020: Veerappa Moily, Arundhathi Subramaniam among winners. While Moily received the prestigious award for his epic poetry ‘Sri Bahubali Ahimsadigvijayam’ in Kannada, Subramaniam won the award for her poetry collection, “When God is a Traveller,” in English.

Who won the Sahitya Academy award 2021?